Rumor Has It…2005

| Forum | Gallery | Quotes
Rumor Has It…
Directed by:
Rob Reiner

"Rumor Has It…" is a Comedy/Drama/Romance film directed by Rob Reiner, and written by Ted Griffin, released in the USA on December 25 of 2005 . Jennifer Aniston and Kevin Costner are starring, alongside Shirley MacLaine, Mark Ruffalo, Richard Jenkins and Christopher McDonald.

Who directed "Rumor Has It…":

Rumor Has It… was directed by Rob Reiner, an American actor, director, producer, writer, and composer.

Before Rumor Has It…, Rob Reiner had directed Alex & Emma, released in 2003, The Story of Us (1999), Ghosts of Mississippi (1996), The American President (1995), North (1994), and A Few Good Men (1992). Since, he directed The Bucket List, released in 2007, Flipped (2010), The Magic of Belle Isle (2012), And So It Goes (2014).

When was "Rumor Has It…" released:

Rumor Has It was first released on Sunday, December 25, 2005, in the United States. Also released on this day was Casanova (dir. Lasse Hallstrm). This was thirteen (13) years ago.

It has been released on Friday, January 27, 2006 in the United Kingdom; Sunday, December 25, 2005 in Canada; Wednesday, January 11, 2006 in France; Thursday, December 22, 2005 in Germany; Friday, December 23, 2005 in Italy; Friday, February 17, 2006 in Spain; Thursday, January 05, 2006 in Australia and on Saturday, May 27, 2006 in Japan.

What is the cast of "Rumor Has It…":

At the casting of Rumor Has It… we find Jennifer Aniston, previously seen in Derailed (2005) and Along Came Polly (2004); Kevin Costner (Dragonfly (2002), 3000 Miles to Graceland (2001)); Shirley MacLaine (In Her Shoes (2005), Bewitched (2005)) [ more... ]

  • Christopher McDonald and Jennifer Aniston can both be seen in The Iron Giant, released in 1999.
  • Christopher McDonald and Richard Jenkins can be seen in The Man Who Wasn't There, released in 2001.
  • Christopher McDonald and Shirley MacLaine can also be seen in A Smile Like Yours, released in 1997.
  • Mike Vogel and Mena Suvari can also be seen in Caffeine, released in 2006.